Category:

 Literary Fiction

She turned to look at the sea. Flat stretch of water, blank and blue as the sky above. Pretty as a picture, except with black and grey craters where the bombs had fallen: as though some thuggish child had scrawled all over the picture out of spite alone...Jersey, June ... read more

When the Sky Fell Apart
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as: 'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Emba... read more

Where Dead Men Meet
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

A motorcycle messenger goes into a small park in London to paint the words 'White Lightning' on the tank of his bike. This is the beginning of an extraordinary novel. It is told over the space of a few months, and in these few months one man's whole life - his failures, his su... read more

Sceptre, 2002. A paperback copy in very good condition.

White Lightning
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

In 18th-century France, a child is captured in the forests near Aveyron where he seems to have been living wild for seven years. Now 12 years old, the Wild Boy is put on public display as a freak, and finally handed over to the ambitious, emotionally repressed Doctor Itard, who is ch... read more

2003, First edition, first printing. A near fine copy only marked by uniform page tanning. The d/w is unclipped and also near fine with only light edge bumping.

Wild Boy
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $19.95(AUD) (49.9%) $39.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

"Intriguing premise, stunning reveal, irresistible read." (Val McDermid). "Wilde Lake is a standout novel: an intelligent, emotional, satisfying mystery that explores huge themes in small-town microcosm, in the manner of To Kill A Mockingbird, the inspiration on which it reflects."... read more

Wilde Lake
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Reading Level:very good

The New York Times No. 1 bestseller One night in New York, a city under siege by snow, Peter Lake attempts to rob a fortress-like mansion on the Upper West Side. Though he thinks it is empty, the daughter of the house is home ...Thus begins the affair between this Irish burglar ... read more

2014, A paperback copy in fine, unmarked condition.

Winter's Tale
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $4.99(AUD) (25%) $19.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

A FINALIST FOR THE GOVERNOR GENERAL'S LITERARY AWARD: A transformative and necessary work--as completely unexpected as it is inspired--by the award-winning author of the bestselling novels All My Puny Sorrows and A Complicated Kindness. The sun rises on a quiet June morning in ... read more

Women Talking
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

"Every bit as smart, sensitive, funny, and genuine as her phenomenally popular novels,"* a dazzling collection from the New York Times bestselling author of Prep, American Wife, and Eligible "I really loved all the characters in ... read more

You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

The brilliant debut novel from the award-winning author of Maggie & Me
South Africa, 1901, the height of the second Boer War. Sarah van der Watt and her son are taken from their farm by force to Bloemfontein Concentration Camp where, the English promise: they ... read more

You Will Be Safe Here
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

One of the Best Books of 2016--NPR, the Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Boston Globe, Elle, Thrillist, Men's Journal, Publishers Weekly, Time Out New York, Self and Kirkus The audacious new novel about family and ambition from "one of the best living mystery ... read more

You Will Know Me
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

The narrator, a student in 1950s South Africa, plots an escape from his native country, from the stifling love of his mother, from a father whose failures haunt him - and from what he is sure is impending revolution. However, arriving at last in London, he begins the dark pilgrimage of an outsider.

2002, First edition, first printing. A fine, unmarked copy in a fine d/w.

Youth
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $19.95(AUD) (49.9%) $39.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

2012. A proof copy in near fine condition.

Nophoto
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1